The Alcohol Drug Education Traffic School (ADETS) is an educational program for someone with a DWI conviction. This program is for people who don’t have an identified substance abuse disorder but may be at risk for these disorders.
PRIME for Life is the educational program used in all the ADETS in North Carolina. The program’s goal is prevention of any type of alcohol or drug problem and the health problems these lead to.
ADETS for NC DWI participants is only $160 for the 16-hour program plus $25 for the required workbook. The cost for non-NC DWI participants is $225 due to the cost of class materials. The State DWI office receives fees from all ADETS and DWI providers to offset some of the cost of the materials for NC DWI (508) clients only.
To enroll, be prepared to pay the fees above and bring the recommendation forms from the agency that completed your assessment, if your assessment was not completed at our office.
According to NC DWI laws, an assessment is only valid for 6 months. Participants must actually begin attending the ADETS classes within 6 months of completing the assessment. Enrolling within 6 months but starting classes later than 6 months still requires a new assessment according to the state statute.
North Carolina is very strict on the 6- month rule. All completion documents for DMV will be rejected by the State if attendance starts even 1 day after the 6 months.
North Carolina DWI regulations prevent us from enrolling DWI ADETS clients without a current, valid Lifetime Driving Record and proof of Breathalyzer or Blood Alcohol Content (BAC). State Law allows no exceptions! Make sure we have your driving record and BAC before enrolling in the class.
ADETS RESERVATIONS MUST BE PAID IN FULL IN ORDER TO RECEIVE A GUARANTEED SEAT. NC LAW LIMITS THE CLASS TO ONLY 20 DWI PARTICIPANTS IN AN ADETS CLASS, SO SIGN UP EARLY!
16 Hour Program
$160.00 plus $25 workbook fee
Drug Education Program
Drug Paraphernalia + Open Container + Marijuana Charges
Our services are available to you in a professional and comfortable environment where your privacy and ultimate wellness are our top priorities. We are available to serve your needs during the days, in the evening, and on the weekends to accommodate your schedule. Your initial assessment and consultation can be scheduled to help you meet any court mandated time constraints.
PRIME FOR LIFE
16 Hour Program
$40.00 per session plus $25 workbook fee